Around the Riverwards & Various Philly

by chrisgiuliano

Film 464web

Film 438web

Film 465web

Film 467web

Film 459web

Film 460web

Film 463web

Film 462web

Film 468web

Film 469web

Film 471web

Film 472web

Film 473web

Film 475web

Film 476web

Film 477web

Film 479web

Film 481web

Film 483web

Film 484web

Film 491web

Film 488web

Film 486web

Film 490web

Film 492web

Film 493web

Film 494web

Film 514web

Film 515webFilm 516web"Baby Missiles" - The War On Drugs Three weeks ago, my friend and I spent the weekend in Philly. We roamed around the Riverwards, near the Reading Viaduct, and through South Philly a bit, and also made it up to the PSFS Building, now the Loews Philadelphia Hotel, to take some great skyline pictures. It’s been a while since I’ve properly walked around Philly, and I’m glad i finally got to do it, even if the pictures came so late after I went. I’ve finally been getting around to some places that I’ve always wanted to see in Philly, and I plan on doing almost the same thing this weekend, as I’m planning on staying in Philly again. This weekend, I’ll likely be hitting the same areas in Port Richmond and Fishtown, and I’m hoping to get some better pictures of a few of the churches on Church Alley. I’m going to try and take a few pictures inside St Adalbert’s, and I’m also going to finally see the tunnel portion of the potential Rail Park and take some pictures of that as well.

I’ve said before that I really love Philly, since it’s more or less the first city i ever experienced. It’s very urban, very dense, and contains some really cool, unique neighborhoods that are hard to find anywhere else. Unlike many people that live in New York, I love Philly, and I think that it has massive potential to be a much better city than it already is. Philly’s rowhouse streets have a certain charm to them, and its size is just big enough to feel like a large city, while still having distinct neighborhoods that maintain a small-town feel. I’m really satisfied with this set of photos, as I think they capture the urban feel of Philadelphia, and I’m really excited to spend another weekend in Philly this weekend.

Chris

