Two Broadways, Street Photography, and the Seaport

by chrisgiuliano

Broadway

Towers

Fur coat

Nuts 4 Nuts

Walking

Chess In Chinatown

South Street

Wavertree

Woolworth

South Street II

Bushwick Street

Mural

Newtown Creek

Newtown Creek II

Newtown Creek III

Street Art

Van

Limo

Under The El

Under The El II

Broadway Building

Under The El III

South Side Auto Parts

Broadway South Side

Williamsburg Bridge

Dion - "Runaround Sue"These photos are from a couple of walks – one through SoHo and the NYU area on Broadway in Manhattan, all the way down to the South Street Seaport to see the row of abandoned buildings on South Street and the ships, and another through Bushwick and then under the elevated tracks (which run over Broadway in Brooklyn, hence the two Broadways) on the border of Bushwick and Bed-Stuy with my friend Kyle. I don’t really have a ton to say about these photos, other than that I tried to take a more street photography approach to these shots, taking some pictures of people in action and more street scenes than what I like to call “grand urban vistas”, which are well-planned, carefully composed grand statements on urban infrastructure, buildings or roads. I’m hoping to convey a bit more of a laid back feeling through these shots. Anyway, I hope you like the washed out colors and the sunny feeling of these. Since it’s getting warmer I have this and three more rolls of film to upload, and likely more to come down the road. I will try and get my shots from Pittsburgh uploaded by Monday and then my shots from a photoshoot I did on the Williamsburg Bridge (last photo) uploaded by Tuesday or Wednesday.

Chris

