Downtown & Brooklyn

by chrisgiuliano

Walk next to FDR Drive

East River Factory

Graffiti on Canal

86th Street

Guggenheim

Curves

Front St Tunnel

Trinity Apse

One Chase Manhattan Plaza

Skyline Over Astoria Rooftops

N. 7th in Brooklyn

Brooklyn Bike

Skyline across the East River

Graffiti

Wine & Liquor on Thompson

"Back To The Middle" - Deerhunter So these shots are an aggregate of a few rolls of film that I shot over the last few weeks. They span a pretty wide range of stuff, from a few walks along both banks of the East River, walks through the Financial District to observe and study architecture, subway rides, a trip to the Guggenheim, and a walk to Williamsburg, Brooklyn. As you may or may not be able to tell, I freakin’ love living in New York. It’s been really good to me so far, and I’ve been walking quite a bit around lower Manhattan. Although I certainly haven’t gotten into Brooklyn enough, I really enjoyed walking around Williamsburg, which is a pretty cool neighborhood with some amazing street art. I plan on getting over to Brooklyn more in the future, and definitely venturing into Queens sooner or later, but for right now I’ve unfortunately been pretty busy with school work, so that probably won’t happen for a while. I am heading to Philly this weekend to see Kurt Vile, though, Which will be amazing, I will definitely bring the camera for that. I also plan on seeing the Kurt Vile mural for the cover of Wakin’ On A Pretty Daze.

Also, give this song by Deerhunter a listen! It’s called Back To The Middle, and it is amazing, as is the whole Monomania record. I’ve been listening to it nonstop. And the best part: the cover has a neon sign! Anyway, thanks for visiting, and keep your eyes peeled for some more photos from Philly and NYC sometime next week or weekend!

Chris

