Lower Manhattan

by chrisgiuliano

Lower East Graffiti

Walking the Dog

Williamsburg Bridge

Mutiny!

Under the Billyburg Bridge

H&H Kim

Greene St.

60 Centre St

New York by Gehry

Canal at Night

Street Graffiti

Downtown

Ben's Neon Signage

Peppers

Columbus Park

Rooftops of Chinatown

Manhattan Bridge

Chinatown from the Manhattan Bridge

"Natural Thing" - The Doobie Brothers These past few weeks have been really fantastic. I love New York thus far, and I’ve been exploring quite a bit, whether on my own, with friends, or for architecture projects, and discovering so much in Lower Manhattan alone that’s worthy of photos. Between the graffiti (which isn’t very prominent in Manhattan), the great neon signage, and the massive array of beautiful buildings within a short walk of my apartment, the amount of things to shoot is pretty overwhelming. I loaded up the old AE-1 with a 36 exposure roll recently and took it with me on a few different forays around the isle of the Manhattoes, and these are the results.

Two of my favorite photos in this set are the photos of buildings (9 & 10). The first is 60 Centre St., which I had to draw for my architecture class. The second is 8 Spruce St., a modern skyscraper designed by renown architect Frank Gehry. I also love the photos I took at night, which I something I usually don’t do. I think they convey a feeling that I’ve been trying to capture for a long time in my photos, but I’ll let you figure out what that feeling might be.

Anyway, keep your eyes peeled for more photos to come in the next few weeks, because there will be more. Thanks for checking these out, hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed shooting them!

Chris

