New Moon Rising

by chrisgiuliano

Empty Tree Branches

Halloween Moon

New Moon Rising

Today is the first day of November. Besides June, November is definitely my favorite month of the year. Unfortunately, most of the outrageous foliage that occupied my area has left. There are a few trees left to change, which I will be sure to shoot next week, but the vast majority of the trees are bare. I guess that fits for this weekend, though, because it was Halloween and it would be wierd without bare trees. Oh well, whatever.

Today I shot a quick video (higher quality on VIMEO: http://vimeo.com/7382693) which you can view above, and some shots of the moon. My favorite is definitely the last one. While I was eating dinner, I looked out the window and saw a really cloudy sky and a rising full moon. Of course, I couldn’t pass it up, and I shot some 1 minute fisheye exposures of it. I called it New Moon Rising in dedication to one of my favorite bands (Wolfmother) new album. Definitely worth listening to. That’s all for this week, thanks for checking in, and check back next week for the end of the foliage.

Chris

